Springtime

Tonight I finished up my flipper prototype by making a torsion spring. It’s not perfect, in fact it’s too strong but I only had one viable thickness (0.051″) music wire to use. I’ve ordered 0.031″ and will have it by the weekend. Which I won’t be home to receive, since this weekend is the Northwest Pinball and Arcade Expo in Tacoma. I will be taking my coiling machine and my flipper prototype, so all zero of you that read this blog should come out to see me.

Author: homechicken

Dvorak Typist. Mandarin Speaker. Mugwump. Commander of Her Royal Majesty's 102nd Garden Gnome Regiment. Collector of Hobbies. Cat Whisperer. Maker of Things.

Leave a Reply

