A Great Fit

So last night I cut a 3/8″ aluminum rod, drilled a hole through it, and tapped it for an M3 bolt. I had to ream the flipper’s 0.376″ hole out again, but once I did the rod fit perfectly. I screwed in the bolt and it looks great. Next step is to face the top of that flipper so I can put some rubber on it!IMG_20170518_183354

Author: homechicken

Dvorak Typist. Mandarin Speaker. Mugwump. Commander of Her Royal Majesty's 102nd Garden Gnome Regiment. Collector of Hobbies. Cat Whisperer. Maker of Things.

Leave a Reply

