Idler Started

I started work on the idler for the non-drive side of the GT2 belt that will move the carriage back and forth. I have a delrin part to make for it (the center piece), and the wooden stand too. I didn’t have much time tonight though, so I only got a little done.

That being said, I did find the time during a meeting to swap the stepper motor off the old carriage drive assembly and on to the new one I cut out and glued yesterday. No picture of that yet.

Author: homechicken

Dvorak Typist. Mandarin Speaker. Mugwump. Commander of Her Royal Majesty's 102nd Garden Gnome Regiment. Collector of Hobbies. Cat Whisperer. Maker of Things.

Leave a Reply

