Flipper Mechanism

I’m excited to have so much progress today. I finished the aluminum bushing I started last week, made a new Delrin one, and drilled and tapped holes in a 3/8″ steel rod to hook it all together. Combined with the flippers I 3D-printed previously, I have a full flipper mechanism!

Next up: mounting it in a box with my solenoid, and powering it up! I hope to have that much done to show off at MOHAI this Saturday.

Author: homechicken

Dvorak Typist. Mandarin Speaker. Mugwump. Commander of Her Royal Majesty's 102nd Garden Gnome Regiment. Collector of Hobbies. Cat Whisperer. Maker of Things.

Leave a Reply

